proxyhost.blogg.se

Viscosity vpn kill switch
Viscosity vpn kill switch










The Norton and LifeLock Brands are part of NortonLifeLock Inc. Updated/re-installed drivers, triple checked settings, used the Power Eraser, the MSERT and file checker scan, safe mode removal/re-install Norton countless times, to name a few sigh. No compatibility issues, ever!) $3/mo.? I think the Norton techs have taken my situation seriously and tried to address my issues with the VPN, but they just don't seem to succeed in fixing it.

Viscosity vpn kill switch free#

Should I just nuke Norton all together, get a good stand-alone anti-viral service (Norton does the device security part quite well) and return to Nord (had the free Norton that came with Comcast and used the Nord with it for years. I do not totally trust the Auto VPN mode. Without the VPN on, or in the auto VPN mode all works perfectly well.

viscosity vpn kill switch

As the rep was disconnecting, I tried to open Outlook and it froze up immediately, but the rep was disconnected. The support rep told me the problem was the kill switch and that he had disabled it and all was now well.

viscosity vpn kill switch

I have had the support team check out my computer and tried using the Kill Switch because I was getting the error message that a server change was detected over and over.

viscosity vpn kill switch

Sometimes I cannot open Edge or Outlook! I cannot connect to printer unless VPN is off. After 5-10 minutes things go back to normal (if internet connection is still hooked up) and unless I get out of Outlook or Edge in a couple of minutes everything freezes up again. or Edge freezing up, mouse stops working, internet connection is lost, etc. The problem is that whenever I have it up and running, I have problems with my Outlook email acct. My Norton 360 comes with a fairly normal looking VPN with the standard set of settings, regions etc.










Viscosity vpn kill switch